30 Bird - CompTIA PenTest+ w/Cert Prep

30 Bird - CompTIA PenTest+ w/Cert Prep
30 Bird Media
Infosec Learning INC

Welcome to CompTIA PentTest+ Certification Exam PT0-002. This course provides the knowledge needed to plan and perform penetration tests and other security engagements, using a vendor-neutral format. This includes planning engagements, performing reconnaissance to find vulnerabilities in a target organization, exploiting vulnerable targets, and creating follow-up reports. This course maps to the CompTIA PenTest+ PT0-002 certification exam. You can download an objective map for the course from http://www.30bird.com.

You will benefit most from this course if you intend to become a certified penetration tester, or if you are a security professional who wishes to understand cybersecurity from an offensive perspective. This course assumes that you have some applied knowledge of computers, networks, and cybersecurity principles. Knowledge equivalent to the CompTIA Security+ certification is helpful but not necessary.

Product Code: P2TDT8VTKM
Price: 109.00


  • Course Setup

Chapter 1: Engagement Planning

  • Module A: Assessment types and goals
  • Module B: The penetration testing process
  • Module C: Documentation and planning
  • Module D: Engagement scope
  • Module E: Scripting

Chapter 2: Reconnaissance

  • Module A: Reconnaissance techniques
  • Module B: OSINT gathering

Chapter 3: Active Reconnaissance

  • Module A: Network Scanning
  • Module B: Vulnerability scanning
  • Module C: Application testing

Chapter 4: Leveraging target information

  • Module A: Vulnerability analysis
  • Module B: Exploitation techniques

Chapter 5: Exploiting organizational vulnerabilities

  • Module A: Social engineering
  • Module B: Physical security attacks
  • Module C; Cloud technology attacks

Chapter 6: Exploiting network vulnerabilities

  • Module A: Network attacks
  • Module B: Wireless attacks

Chapter 7: Exploiting applications

  • Module A: Attacking insecure code
  • Module B: Attacking web applications

Chapter 8: Host exploitation

  • Module A: Finding host vulnerabilities
  • Module B: Operating system exploits
  • Module C: Post-exploitation techniques

Chapter 9: Engagement follow-up

  • Module A: Report preparation
  • Module B: Remediation and follow-up